So I’m into fitness, Wedding Fitness Project Days 44-45

Standard
Back in a large shirt for the first time since 2001. No moobs, actually looking fit. The three years of hard work is paying off!

Back in a large shirt for the first time since 2001. No moobs, actually looking fit. The three years of hard work is paying off!

Two more up, two more down. Two more days under my calorie goal. We’re 17 days from the wedding.

I had another great non-scale victory (NSV) today. About a year ago, a co-worker gave me three Nike golf shirts, all size large. At the time, they didn’t fit. But I took them because, well, we’re talking Nike golf shirts, at $50 a pop – brand new, never worn.

They’ve been hanging in my closet since, but Wednesday night I put it on a hanger to take with me to wear to work. When I put the shirt on the gym, it fit perfectly! I haven’t worn a large since 2001. Hell, I’m probably never going to wear a medium on this frame.

That’s also another lesson about the scale: It’s not the be-all. Though I’ve weighed 193 to 198 pounds for months now, clearly I’m getting smaller/more firm.

As for my workouts the last two days, I’ve burned more than 2,400 calories. Tuesday’s workout included rowing, weights and a 6-mile run. Wednesday’s workout included abs, rowing, weights and more than 4 miles of intervals.

You can read my food and exercise diaries at My Fitness Pal.

Wedding Projects Days 42-43 blog

Wedding Project Days 39-41 blog

Wedding Project Day 38 blog

Wedding Project Day 37 blog

Wedding Project Day 36 blog

Wedding Project Day 34 and 35 blog

Wedding Project Day 33 blog

Wedding Project Day 32 blog

Leave a Reply

