So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Days 42-43

Standard
A personal best in intervals, ranging from 5.0 to 8.0 mph.

A personal best in intervals, ranging from 5.0 to 8.0 mph.

Sorry I missed you, again. We’re on Day 43 of the Wedding Fitness Project. Another day, another NSV (non-scale victory).

Today’s NSV: My wedding pants fit pretty well. Finally. But, I’m not finished. This project will extend well beyond the wedding, as it’s a lifestyle now.

I was well under today, nearly 500 calories. I had another great day at the gym, burning a little more than 1,300 calories.

My morning workout consisted of the P90X ab ripper, 30 minutes of weight lifting and a 2.5-mile run. In the afternoon, I had a personal best in intervals, scaling to 8.0 mph and burning 632 calories in the first 40 minutes.

My only vice at the table was a cherry Pepsi at lunch. Not a good thing. I’ve done a pretty good job not drinking soda.

One other NSV today: My turkey arms are gone. THANK GOD. Only took three years of lifting!

You can read my food and workout diaries at My Fitness Pal.

Wedding Project Days 39-41 blog

Wedding Project Day 38 blog

Wedding Project Day 37 blog

Wedding Project Day 36 blog

Wedding Project Day 34 and 35 blog

Wedding Project Day 33 blog

Wedding Project Day 32 blog

Leave a Reply

