So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Days 39-41

Standard

Well, I apologize (again) for slacking off a bit on this blog. It’s not because I haven’t continued the fitness project.

In fact, I’ve been under each of the last three days on my calorie count, had some great non-scale victories and am back in the low 190s on the scale.

Highlights from each of the last three days:

Thursday: A combined 7 miles of running (3 jogging in the morning, more than 4 on intervals in the afternoon).

Friday: Five miles running in the morning, and an extended lift for me (40 minutes) in the afternoon.

Saturday: A 7-mile run.

Now, as for the NSVs: Both came while lifting Friday. While I do not do a lot of lifts for my legs, I do run a ton. That’s why I can calf/toe press 750 pounds. It’s pretty cool having college students stop to watch that, not going to lie.

But the other NSV might be my favorite in 2013. For the first time, I can do bench dips without using the machine. That’s right, no more machine for bench dips. There’s no question this new routine the wellness coordinator designed is working!

As for missing my blog the last few days, you can always check out my diaries on My Fitness Pal.

Wedding Project Day 38 blog

Wedding Project Day 37 blog

Wedding Project Day 36 blog

Wedding Project Day 34 and 35 blog

Wedding Project Day 33 blog

Wedding Project Day 32 blog

Leave a Reply

