So I’m into fitness, Wedding Fitness Project Day 37 blog: Back on track

Standard
From no metabolism in 2009 to hyper-metabolism in 2013.

From no metabolism in 2009 to hyper-metabolism in 2013.

A funny thing happened when I started working out, eating better and losing weight: my metabolism took off.

I realized that again today when I stepped on the scale at the gym after a weekend full of bad eating and one 7-mile run. Amazingly, I did not gain a pound over the weekend. I’m still a little surprised, but obviously happy about it.

As for the fitness project, I’m back on track. Back to my 1,300-calorie burns and eating much better.

I had a great, and exhausting, workout in the morning and afternoon. My morning workout consisted of rowing, abs, lifting and jogging, while my afternoon workout consisted of more than 4 miles of intervals ranging from 5.0 mph and 7.5 mph. I burned about 650 calories in the morning and nearly 700 in the afternoon.

Read my food and exercise diaries at My Fitness Pal.

Wedding Project Day 36 blog

Wedding Project Day 34 and 35 blog

Wedding Project Day 33 blog

Wedding Project Day 32 blog

Leave a Reply

