So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 36: Enough rest and relaxation

Standard
At 240-plus in May 2011 on the left and a little under 200 earlier this year on the right.

At 240-plus in May 2011 on the left and a little under 200 earlier this year.

Don’t let days become weeks. That’s been one of my mottos since I started the fitness makeover about three years ago.

After a Memorial Day weekend loaded with unhealthy food and one 7-mile run, I’m anxious to get back to the gym and back on track at the table Tuesday.

Though it was not a good weekend on the fitness journey, my body did get some much-needed rest. I was incredibly sore Friday after a personal-best run Thursday, and my left shin ached for a good 3 miles Sunday during a 7-mile run.

Fortunately, my body feels very good as I type this. In fact, this is as good as I’ve felt physically in a while. Combined with an abundance of sleep over the last four days, I’m ready to get back to kicking ass tomorrow.

I’ve realized that though I set a goal for my wedding day, this has been a lifestyle change, so I’m not going to be disappointed if I don’t reach that goal by June 22. The important thing is that I know I’m going to reach it at some point.

After three years of working out and eating right, the fitness journey isn’t a journey anymore. Now, it’s life.

Wedding Project Day 34 and 35 blog

Wedding Project Day 33 blog

Wedding Project Day 32 blog

Leave a Reply

