So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 32: A great run

Standard
I've shaved more than three minutes off my average mile in less than two years!

I’ve shaved more than three minutes off my average mile in less than two years!

There’s nothing better than a day when you’re not feeling the workout, then killing said workout.

I got to the gym about 15 minutes later than usual (I had to pack a suitcase for an overnight stay at my dad’s early this morning), and that seemed to throw me off. Despite having little interest in being there, I got 30 minutes of lifting in, plus a three-mile run.

But the great workout came early in the evening, when I hit the Shunga Trail after work. I ran 4.5 miles, setting personal bests across the board with a time of about 40 minutes.

Considering I typically run a slow first mile, I was thrilled with those numbers. When I started running on the Shunga Trail two summers ago, I was running three miles in about 37 minutes. Now I’m running a mile further in the same about of time!

Overall, I burned more than 1,350 calories and was barely under my daily goal after a fairly big dinner of Mexican food.

I’m off tomorrow and will get to sleep in a bit. I can hear my body screaming “THANK YOU!”

Day 32 at the table

Too much sodium again. Too much fat. The other numbers were fine. You can see my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 32 at the gym

After running a total of 7.5 miles today, I’m at 27 miles for the week with three days left. More than 16 miles over the next three days and I set a personal high. You can see my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding Project Day 31 blog

Wedding Project, Day 30 blog

Wedding Project, Day 29 blog

Wedding Project, Day 26-28 blog

Wedding Project, Day 25 blog

Wedding Project, Day 24 blog

Wedding Project Day 23 blog

Wedding Project Day 22 blog

Wedding Project Day 20-21 blog

Wedding Project Day 19 blog

Wedding Project Day 18 blog

Wedding Project Day 17 blog

Wedding Project Day 16 blog

Wedding Project Day 15 blog

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

