So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 23: Another non-scale victory

Standard
Another non-scale victory (NSV): Getting my dimples back.

Another non-scale victory (NSV): Getting my dimples back.

Another day, another NSV (non-scale victory). Today’s came during a run at lunch on the Shunga trail, which runs in a large city park south of work.

Despite the steamy weather (mid-90s in Topeka), I ran one of my fastest 5K and 4-mile times. I realized about halfway through just how far my endurance has come, as I ran the second and third miles much faster than the first.

Unfortunately, all of this running is coming at a bit of a cost. I’ve developed blisters on the back of my right heel and inside of my right heel. Again, I’m grateful for blister band-aids.

A lunch run coupled with a 750-plus calorie burn in the morning pushed my total over 1,500 for the second straight day and fourth time in five days.

I also had another good day at the table, eating a bunch of fruit and vegetables. Plus, I even got a little chocolate in. Nothing wrong with a small treat. All things in moderation.

I was more than 700 calories under. Winning.

Day 23 at the table

Pretty balanced day. Ate plenty and still ended up well under. You can read my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 23 at the gym

My morning workout included lower-body lifting and a 4-mile run, and my afternoon workout was a four-plus mile run (8 miles of running again!). I burned more than 1,500 calories. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding Project Day 22 blog

Wedding Project Day 20-21 blog

Wedding Project Day 19 blog

Wedding Project Day 18 blog

Wedding Project Day 17 blog

Wedding Project Day 16 blog

Wedding Project Day 15 blog

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

2 thoughts on “So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 23: Another non-scale victory

Leave a Reply

