So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 22

Standard

This was one of my better all-around days during the project. I ate plenty, but it was good food. I also exercised plenty, as in almost 1,600 calories.

I started the day with a good morning workout. It began with a non-scale victory, as I discovered that I’ve lost enough weight that the rowing machine slides forward when I’m using it. Or it could be that I row it hard enough to move it. Either way, it’s a good thing.

Shana and I started our dinner salad kick tonight. We also had a non-dairy grilled cheese sandwich with it. Perfect dinner topped with a little non-dairy ice cream.

After a 600-plus calorie burn in the morning, I burned a little under 700 running intervals at lunch. Combined with some walking on campus to approve a mailing and a few minutes of Tae-Bo, it pushed me well over 1,500 calories.

As for my diet, I made the mistake of taking all my deviled eggs to work. They were gone by the end of my lunch. But, no dairy, and no soda.

One negative: Another blister on the back of my foot. Thank god for blister band-aids, but it’s still tender.

Day 22 at the table

I consumed more than 2,700 calories, but was still under because of a 1,574-calorie burn. A lot of vegetables and protein. See my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 22 at the gym

Morning workout: P90X ab ripper, 30 minutes of weights and a 25-minute run (about 2.5 miles).

Afternoon: 4-plus miles of intervals, walking across campus

Evening: About 15 minutes of Tae-Bo. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding Project Day 20-21 blog

Wedding Project Day 19 blog

Wedding Project Day 18 blog

Wedding Project Day 17 blog

Wedding Project Day 16 blog

Wedding Project Day 15 blog

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

