So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Days 20-21

Standard
I'm convinced I have a bruised heel to this day because I was wearing the wrong running shoes a few years ago. These were too tight.

I’m convinced I have a bruised heel to this day because I was wearing the wrong running shoes a few years ago. These were too tight.

I just tried on my wedding outfit. The good news is it fits. The bad news is it’s still just a little tight. That means with 40 days left until the wedding, I’ve got work to do.

As I figured, the weekend was not a good one at the table. Shana and I have decided to go on an all-salad-at-dinner kick until the wedding, which meant we (at least I) was going to eat some things I shouldn’t this weekend.

On Saturday, that meant a trip to Five Guys with the family and way too much soda.

Despite that, I was under on calories because I set a personal best – 8.5 miles running in one session. I’ve clocked 10 miles in a day, but never at once, mostly because I rarely have the time to run that distance. On Saturday evening, however, I ran 8.5 miles in about 90 minutes.

All told, including quite a bit of walking at the mall and at a carnival, I burned more than 1,700 calories.

On Sunday, however, as of this writing I have not worked out and may not because both of my heels are sore.

That’s not a good thing when you buy Lamar’s donuts for Mother’s Day and drink soda.

Nonetheless, I’m excited about this salad challenge we’re starting Monday. My workout routine will remain intact: A goal of burning 1,000 or more calories six days a week.

Read my food diaries at My Fitness Pal

See my routines at My Fitness Pal

Wedding Project Day 19 blog

Wedding Project Day 18 blog

Wedding Project Day 17 blog

Wedding Project Day 16 blog

Wedding Project Day 15 blog

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

