So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 19: A great burn

Standard
Thumbs-up on a day that included more than 1,700 burned calories exercising.

Thumbs-up on a day that included more than 1,700 burnt calories exercising. This was also taken about 15 pounds ago.

This is my favorite time of the year. It’s perfect weather for running. I took advantage today with a 5.5-mile run after work. Combined with a quick 2-mile run in the morning, it brings the total for the day to 7.5 miles.

I ended up burning 1,700 calories today, slightly under my personal best (2,000 on a day in December that included 10 miles of running).

It’s a good thing I did because I ate plenty again, including some cookies and a donut. Despite that, I was barely over on sugar.

Shana and I have decided to eat salads for dinner every day until the wedding, beginning on Monday. It’ll be easy for her, as her diet is one I envy. It’s why she’s in great shape. I, on the other hand, will be taking advantage of my last weekend of a dinner that isn’t entirely herbivorous.

I checked in at 193 pounds today, not my lowest, but it does mean I’ve lost more than 121 pounds now (After some research, I discovered my highest weight was actually 315, not 310).

I’ve clocked 26 miles this week and should hit around 35 after the weekend.

Day 19 at the table

Too much sugar, too much sodium, but I was well under again, thanks in large part to another great day of exercise. You can read my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 19 at the gym

My morning workout consisted of a vigorous 20 minutes on the rowing machine, 20-plus minutes of lower-body weights and a two-mile jog. I didn’t work out at lunch but ran 5.5 miles after work. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding Project Day 18 blog

Wedding Project Day 17 blog

Wedding Project Day 16 blog

Wedding Project Day 15 blog

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

2 thoughts on “So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 19: A great burn

  1. Good luck with your goal. My girlfriend’s prom is coming up and I made it a challenge to get back into shape before it. Have a little less than a month but I am trying my best.

Leave a Reply

