So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 18: Back at the gym

Standard

My apologies, again, for the tardiness of this blog. What can I say … life happens.

Thank God I was back at the gym Thursday after a miserable off day on Wednesday that can be summarized in one word: grumpy.

I celebrated with another 1,300-plus calorie burn, including four miles of intervals and about two miles of jogging. My morning workout included a little rowing, upper-body weights and the P90X ab ripper.

It was necessary because I ate plenty, probably because I was starving after the previous day.

It wasn’t the healthiest day, but it wasn’t bad, either. Well, except for the sodium. I really need to work on that. Based on numbers at My Fitness Pal, it’s a miracle my blood pressure is always excellent.

One other note about the day: I had a great NSV (non-scale victory). A student came into our office today, one I recognize from my morning workouts at the gym.

While helping her, I said, “I see you at the gym, don’t I?” (People look so different in their workout clothes). She responded by saying, “Yes, and I see you every single day, killing it on the rowing machine and weights.” HOLLAH!

Day 18 at the table

Too much sodium. Really, too many calories. Even if I was a little under. Shana and I are going on a six-week plan that I write more about next week. You can see what I ate at My Fitness Pal

Day 18 at the gym

Morning workout: Rowing, P90X ab ripper, upper-body weights, short run. Afternoon: Four miles of intervals. Total calories burned: 1,330. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding Project Day 17 blog

Wedding Project Day 16 blog

Wedding Project Day 15 blog

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

