So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 16: Just call me Ironman

Standard
Ironman. Hey, I'll take it!

Ironman. Hey, I’ll take it!

Ironman. That’s the last nickname I would have expected a few years ago.

But that’s the handle I’ve been given, due partly to my two-a-days at the gym and partly because I’m constantly on the treadmill.

It’s definitely a nickname I wear with pride. Who would’ve thunk it?

I’d like to think I lived up to it at the gym today, burning 1,309 calories while running nearly eight miles and lifting weights for about half an hour.

I was well under my calorie goal for the day, but did notice now that I’m tracking sodium and sugar that I was over on both, well over. So that gives me something else to work on.

Overall, another good day. On to Wednesday!

Day 16 at the table

OK, so I had a donut and an energy drink, but other than that, it was a good day. Ate a ton of fruit. You can see my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 16 at the gym

Another great day despite being very tired this morning. I ran nearly four miles in the morning and nearly four at lunch, just under eight total, plus upper body weights. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding Project Day 15 blog

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

