So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 15: Recovery

Standard
The future wife and I early in our relationship, about 50 pounds ago for me. Yep, she loves me for me!

The future wife and I early in our relationship, about 50 pounds ago for me. Yep, she loves me for me! And, yes, she’s a hottie.

I continue to be amazed by the body’s ability to recuperate so quickly (thanks to my parents for good genes, too).

When I went to bed Monday night, I wondered if I should take today (Tuesday morning, sorry for the tardy blog … again) off. My back was sore, my heel ached more than usual … I was tired.

I haven’t had a day off in going on two weeks now, so I figured today might be the day, especially when one of our damn cats woke me up at 4:25 a.m. playing with the blinds in our bed room.

Needless to say, I wasn’t overly excited about laying there for another 30 minutes without sleep to hit the gym for a morning workout.

But, somehow, once I got to the gym, everything was fine. I got about 25 minutes of lifting in and ran almost four miles. And I wasn’t sore at all. Again, the body is an amazing machine.

As for Monday, Day 15 of the Wedding Fitness Project, I didn’t have a very healthy breakfast, but the rest of the day was great.

Another 1,300-calorie burn, and about 600 calories under my intake limit. We’re 46 days away from the wedding. Even if I don’t reach 185 pounds, I know I’ll be stronger and probably a little more trim. And I’ll look damn good!

Day 15 at the table

I’ve had better breakfasts than a biscuit and sausage. The lunch, however, was great (Whole Foods egg salad and fruit). Even with a good sized dinner of meatless hamburger, a few tater tots and vegan, non-dairy nachos, I was well under my limit. And, once again, no soda or dairy. Read my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 15 at the gym

Good morning workout that included 20 minutes of rowing, 30 lifting, 10 minutes of P90X ab ripper and a quick one-mile jog. I clocked more than four miles of intervals at lunch. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding project Day 14 blog

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

