So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 14: Give me a 40

Standard
Forty-two miles for the week. Who would've thunk it?

Forty-two miles for the week. Who would’ve thunk it?

I was briefly annoyed at myself tonight. It’s a family tradition to go to Five Guys once a month or so, and that day was today. … At least I didn’t eat any dairy!

But it was a high-calorie meal with a bacon burger, fries and a Mr. Pibb. So the soda streak ends, though it’ll resume Monday. What I did learn is I can go without soda. It’s good, but it’s simply an addiction that can be beaten.

I was annoyed enough to clock my longest run on the final day of the week, about 7.5 miles at a pace between 10 and 11 minutes per mile. Not bad considering the chill in the air and a surprisingly gusty wind.

I felt even better when I realized I’d hit another milestone: 40 miles of running in one week.

Here’s the breakdown:

Monday: 4.5 miles of intervals (5.0 mph to 7.5 mph)

Tuesday: 6.25 miles (5.8 mph)

Wednesday: 1.25 miles in the morning, 4.25 miles of intervals in the afternoon 5.5 miles total

Thursday: 6.25 miles (6 mph)

Friday:  1.5 miles in the morning, 4.5 miles of intervals in the afternoon 6 miles total

Saturday: 6 miles (5.8 mph)

Sunday: 7.5 miles (5.6 mph)

Total for the week: 42 miles

So I averaged 6 miles a day.

Oh, and despite the caloric overload at lunch, I was well under my goal for the day. Winning.

Day 14 at the table

Five Guys for lunch with a bacon burger, fries and Mr. Pibb. A low-calorie dinner with organic, dairy free mini-pizzas and strawberry. Still about 500 calories under. Read my food diary on My Fitness Pal

Day 14 at the gym

A great day with a 7.5-mile run, which allowed me to top the 40-mile barrier for the week. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding project Day 13 blog

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

