So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 13

Standard
Found this photo today. The XXXL days. Now at Good Will.

Found this photo today. The XXXL days. Now at Good Will.

A bit of a frustrating day, but a good reminder not to believe the scale is the be-all.

Despite finishing up the week with virtually no dairy and one natural soda, setting a couple of personal bests at the gym and running six miles this morning, my weight was actually up a few pounds.

Fortunately, I have an extremely supportive fiancée who reminds me that I’m “looking thinner, pretty much trim,” and that “muscles weighs more than fat.”

So, while a little frustrated, I’m certainly not veering off track, especially not after losing 118 pounds.

Ultimately, I still logged a day under my calorie limit and burned a little more than 1,100 calories running.

Day 13 at the table

Could have been better, though I didn’t eat dairy or drink a soda. We had sandwiches from Schlotzky’s for lunch, no cheese, and Chipotle, no cheese or sour cream, for dinner. Ready my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 13 at the gym

I ran through light rain and in the cold for six miles. The highlight was running a steep hill over the last mile, something I could not have done even a year ago. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding project Day 12 blog

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

