So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 12: A little over budget

Standard

A quick blog from Day 12 …

The good news: I killed it at the gym. Another burn of more than 1,300 calories. The bad news: I went over my calorie goal for the first time since starting the project.

Beer and chicken nuggets got me. We had a social event after work (technically, I work the social event), so I tried red beer for the first time. I ended up drinking three glasses.

I also ate some chicken nuggets on the way home and had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich once I got home. Not the best of days.

That said, one of the reasons I’ve succeeded in losing 120 pounds is I don’t dwell on bad days. It’s critical to get back on track the next day. In other words, don’t let one bad day become two, because two bad days become a week, then a month, and so on.

Since I really got serious about fitness in the summer of 2011, I have not gone more than three days without working out. And those three-day stretches were because of injuries and/or illness.

So as soon as I’m done writing this, I’ll be running this morning, despite the rain and dreary weather. That’s how you get back on track.

Day 12 at the table

Not a good one. I did not eat very well. Probably could have done without those chicken nuggets for dinner, but we move on to the next day. Read my food diary at My Fitness Pal

Day 12 at the gym

Another great one. A quick row, P90X ab ripper, weights and a short jog in the morning, followed by a personal-best 50 minutes of intervals at lunch. More than 1,300 calories torched. See my routine at My Fitness Pal

Wedding project Day 11 blog

Wedding project Day 10 blog

Wedding project Day 9 blog

Wedding project Day 8 blog

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

