So I’m into fitness, Wednesday Fitness Project Day 8

Standard

So I’m a day late on the eighth entry for my wedding fitness project, but I had another pretty good day.

I ate quite a bit Monday, about 2,600 calories, but I also burned more than 1,300 calories.

I did slip a little and have a tiny piece of cheese with my leftover dairy-free enchiladas at lunch.

I came home to more Mexican food, thanks to my fabulous fiancée. She made organic, dairy-free taquitos, tacos and potato salad. My dairy says Taco Bell tacos, but I picked the closest thing to what we had.

My snacks included bananas, pears and cashews.

Another great day at the gym with a ton of cardio and a good lift. Best news of the day? I checked in at 194 on the scale at the gym, a new low.

Day 8 at the table

I had a small sausage patty and a biscuit for breakfast, leftover enchiladas and a small piece of cheesecake at lunch and taquitos, tacos and potato salad at dinner. You can read my food diary at My Fitness Pal.

Day 8 at the gym

One of the better morning sessions I’ve had at the gym with more than 30 minutes on the rowing machine, the p90X ab ripper and about 30 minutes of lifting weights for more than 600 calories burned. At lunch, I ran 40 minutes of intervals for a 680-calorie burn. You can see my routine at My Fitness Pal.

Wedding project Day 7 blog

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

