So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 7

Standard
Before a five-mile run.

Before a five-mile run.

I’m sitting on our deck, with my laptop and a beer, listening to the Royals game as I type my final blog of the first week of this project. You can’t ask for much more than that.

Today was one of those days I really did not want to work out. My original plan was to get up early and run five or six miles before going to a work function in the afternoon.

I did get up fairly early, but really didn’t have the time to get the kind of run I typically get in. I also didn’t feel like running.

Unfortunately, I did partake in the orange cinnamon rolls my fiancee’s mother made (as well as a few oreos her father almost always keeps around).

However, I did not succumb to temptation at the work function — a baseball tailgate for the university I work at. No hot dogs. No chips. No soda. No beer. I has two small turkey sliders with no cheese and no condiments.

Despite being tired by the time I got home, I did get out for a five-mile run. I’m glad I did because the weather was beautiful. It also pushed my total burn for the week to about 7,500 calories, including an off day. Not bad.

For dinner, I had a small original sandwich from Schlotzky’s. No cheese. No soda.

It wasn’t a perfect day, but a good one, nonetheless. It capped a week in which I was under my calorie goal every day, averaged burning nearly 1,100 calories (even with an off day), did not drink soda and did not eat dairy. I ended up losing a couple of pounds, so I’m on target to hit my goal by the wedding.

Day 7 at the table

I did not have a good breakfast. Cinnamon rolls and oreos are about as bad as it gets. However, I staved off temptation at a tailgate and had a light dinner. Again, no soda or dairy. You can read my food diary at My Fitness Pal.

Day 7 at the gym

I ran a little more than five miles and burned more than 1,000 calories. You can see my routines at My Fitness Pal.

Wedding project Day 6 blog

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

