So I’m into fitness, Wedding Project Day 6

Standard
Damn you, Starbucks. Since when is this light ice?

Damn you, Starbucks. Since when is this light ice?

Damnit, Starbucks. When I say light ice, I mean light ice, especially when I’m treating myself to a fairly low-calorie refresher (my alternative to the poison that is pop).

Nonetheless, I enjoyed my 24 ounces (more like 10 with a two-thirds full cup of ice) of lime goodness, particularly after a long morning run.

Taking Friday off proved to be a blessing, as did 10 hours of sleep. I’m lucky to average six hours a night, so 10 felt ridiculously good.

I didn’t plan on attempting to break 30 minutes in a 5k (considering I couldn’t run 100 yards three years ago, it’s a big deal) again, so I was little surprised when I hit the three-mile mark in 29 minutes, especially when I walked the first 50 yards or so to loosen up.

The last time I ran for a 5k mark, I ended up walking after the three-mile mark, which rests just a few yards in front of a steep hill that stretches a half mile. Not today. I ran that and ended up running a 10k. More than 1,200 calories burned. It’s also the 10th time I’ve run an unofficial 10k.

I’m blogging in the early afternoon because I won’t be able to tonight. I’ve got a work function to attend at 6 p.m., and we’re going out for drinks with my best man afterward.

Day 6 at the gym

I warmed up with the p90X ab ripper, ran a little more than six miles and walked about a mile. Calories burned: 1,333. For the week: More than  6,400. You can see my routine(s) on My Fitness Pal.

Day 6 at the table

I had kettle chips for breakfast, not exactly ideal. For lunch, I had some chips and a beef angus sandwich at Schlotzky’s. But here’s the key: no cheese. That removes about 300 calories from the sandwich. I still have 1,900 calories left for what will be a light dinner and probably several beers. You can read my food diary on My Fitness Pal.

On the scale

I clocked in at 193.2, tying my lowest weight since 2000. HOLLA.

Wedding project Day 5 blog

Wedding project Day 4 blog

Wedding project Day 3 blog

Wedding project Day 1-2 blog

Leave a Reply

