So I’m into fitness: Two months to go

Standard
My weight has plateaued, but the progress is evident. I no longer have moobs and I got this T-shirt for running another 5K.

My weight has plateaued, but the progress is evident. I no longer have moobs, I got this T-shirt for running another 5K and I’m much stronger. My numbers (cholesterol, body fat, blood pressure) are all extremely good.

I know, I know, long time, no blog. The fitness posts (any posts, for that matter) have virtually disappeared.

Excuses? I have none. Reasons? Well, there hasn’t been a ton to write about. I’ve been at the same weight (195 pounds to 200 pounds) for several months now.

What hasn’t changed is my dedication to working out. In fact, I’m in the best shape of my life. I burn an average of 1,200 calories a day in a routine that typically includes 30 minutes of weight, 20 to 30 minutes on the rowing machine, the P90X ab ripper and alternating intervals and distance running.

So why has my weight plateaued? Some would say I’m in my maintenance phase now. I say I simply need to shore up my diet.

That’s where this blog comes in. As many of you know, I’m getting married in two months, on June 22. That gives me two months to lose the last 10 to 15 pounds I want to lose. That’ll be a total of 125 pounds lost.

I plan to blog often — daily is the hope — during the next two months, with a goal of hitting 185 pounds, my optimum weight, by the wedding.

As such, I’ve unlocked my diary on My Fitness Pal for all to see. I can’t hide that bowl of ice cream or bottle of soda (another goal is go without soda for the next two months).

All of you have been amazingly supportive. I couldn’t have done it without you. Keep bringing it … I’ll need it the next few months!

April 22 (Day One)

A great start. No soda, I burned more than 1,200 calories with 30 minutes of weights, 25 minutes rowing, the ab ripper and 40 minutes of intervals.

At the table, I had a good mix of fruits and vegetables, no soda and was 500 calories under my daily goal (1,750 net calories).

April 23 (Day Two)

Another great day. I burned 1,313 calories with 30 minutes of weights, 15 minutes of rowing, 20 minutes jogging and 45 minutes of intervals.

At the table, I ate light in the morning and at lunch, made beef enchiladas (no dairy) for dinner and did not drink a soda. I was more than 700 calories under my goal.

Leave a Reply

